Home QFTHEP'2010
18 / 04 / 2024
QFTHEP'2010 Print

The XIXth International Workshop

High Energy Physics  and Quantum Field Theory

8-15 September 2010

Golitsyno, Moscow, Russia



The Workshop continues a series of workshops started by the Skobeltsyn Institute of Nuclear Physics (SINP MSU) in 1985 and conceived with the purpose of presenting topics of current interest and providing a stimulating environment for scientific discussion on new developments in theoretical and experimental high energy physics and physical programs for future colliders. Traditionally the list of workshop attendees includes a great number of active young scientists from Russia and other countries. The Workshop QFTHEP'2010 will take place on 8-15 September 2010 in Golitsyno (near Moscow).

The main topics to be covered are:

Recent Standard Model and beoynd results at the Tevatron and B-factories.
First experimental results from the LHC.
Future physics at the LHC and Linear Colliders.
Extensions of the Standard Model and their phenomenology at the LHC, Linear Colliders, and super B-factories.
Higher order corrections and resummations for collider processes.
Automatic calculations of diagrams in the higher orders and Monte Carlo simulations.
Particle interactions in space-time with extra dimensions.
Strings, quantum groups and selected topics in QFT.
LHC/LC and astroparticle/cosmology connections.
Properties of color media in relativistic nucleas-nucleus collisions.

In honoring and celebrating the 100th anniversary of Academician Sergey Nikolaevich Vernov the QFTHEP Organizing Committee dedicates this Workshop to the memory of this outstanding Russian scientist.


D.V. Skobeltsyn Institute of Nuclear Physics of the Moscow State University (SINP MSU).

International Advisory Committee:
A.Andrianov (PU, St.Petersburg), F.Boudjema (LAPPTH), A.Djouadi (Un. PSUD), J.Ellis (CERN), K.Ellis (Fermilab), J.Fujimoto (KEK), P.Jenni (CERN), I.Ginzburg (NMI), R.Heuer (CERN), C.Hill (Fermilab), W.Hollik (MPI), V.Matveev (INR RAN), J.Mnich (DESY), L.Lipatov (PNPI), V.Novikov (ITEP), P.Osland (Univ. of Bergen), V.Rubakov (INR RAN), M.Panasyuk (SINP MSU), V.Samsonov (PNPI), A.Sissakian (JINR), R.Tenchini (CERN), N.Tyurin (IHEP), M.Vasiliev (LPI).

Local Organizing Committee:
P.Baikov, A.Beregnoi, E.Boos (Co-Chairman), V.Bunichev, G.Chernoluzhskiy, L.Dudko, M.Dubinin, A.Ershov, V.Ilyin, L.Gladilin, A.Gribushin, V.Keshek, A.Lipatov, I.Lokhtin, O.Lukina, L.Malinina, D.Melikhov, N.Nikitin, M.Perfilov, E.Rahmetov, M.Smolyakov, V.Savrin (Co-Chairman), V.Tarasov, A.Snigirev, S.Vernov, I.Volobuev.

All correspondence concerning the Workshop should be addressed to the Secretary of the Workshop:
Secretary of the Workshop
Institute of Nuclear Physics, Moscow State University
119991 Moscow, Russia