Home QFTHEP'2011
17 / 07 / 2024
QFTHEP'2011 Print

The XXth International Workshop

High Energy Physics and Quantum Field Theory    

September 24 - October 1,  2011

Sochi, Russia


The Workshop continues a series of workshops started by the Skobeltsyn Institute of Nuclear Physics of Lomonosov Moscow State University (SINP MSU) in 1985 and conceived with the purpose of presenting topics of current interest and providing a stimulating environment for scientific discussion on new developments in theoretical and experimental high energy physics and physical programs for future colliders. Traditionally the list of workshop attendees includes a great number of active young scientists and students from Russia and other countries.

This year  Workshop is organized jointly by the SINP MSU and the Southern Federal University (SFedU) and will take place in the holiday hotel "Luchezarniy" (Effulgent) situated on the Black Sea shore in a picturesque natural park in the suburb of the largest Russian resort city Sochi - the host city of the XXII Olympic Winter Games to be held in 2014.

The main topics to be covered are:
Experimental results from the LHC.
Tevatron summary: the status of the Standard Model and the boundaries on BSM physics.
Future physics at Linear Colliders and super B-factories.
Extensions of the Standard Model and their phenomenological consequences at the LHC and  Linear Colliders:
SUSY extensions of the Standard Model;
particle interactions in space-time with extra dimensions;
strings, quantum groups and new ideas from modern algebra and  geometry.
Higher order corrections and resummations for collider phenomenology.
Automatic calculations of Feynman diagrams and Monte Carlo  simulations.
LHC/LC and astroparticle/cosmology connections.
Modern nuclear physics and relativistic nucleous-nucleous collisions.

International Advisory Committee:
A.Andrianov (PU, St.Petersburg), F.Boudjema (LAPPTH), A.Djouadi (Un. PSUD), J.Ellis (CERN), K.Ellis (Fermilab), P.Eerola (University of Helsinki), J.Fujimoto (KEK), I.Ginzburg (NMI), R.Heuer (CERN), C.Hill (Fermilab), W.Hollik (MPI), P.Jenni (CERN), L.Lipatov (PNPI), V.Matveev (INR RAN), J.Mnich (DESY), P.Osland (Univ. of Bergen), M.Panasyuk (SINP MSU), V.Rubakov (INR RAN), V.Samsonov (PNPI), R.Tenchini (CERN), N.Tyurin (IHEP).

Local Organizing Committee:
SINP MSU: E.Boos, V.Savrin (Co-Chairmen), P.Baikov, A.Beregnoy, V.Bunichev, G.Chernoluzhskiy, L.Dudko, M.Dubinin, A.Ershov, L.Gladilin, A.Gribushin, V.Ilyin, I.Lokhtin, O.Lukina, D.Melikhov, N.Nikitin, M.Perfilov, E.Rahmetov, M.Smolyakov, A.Snigirev, V.Tarasov, S.Vernov, I.Volobuev.
SFedU: V.Beylin, Yu.Gufan, V.Korchagin, V.Kuksa, V.Malishevsky, G.Vereshkov, N.Volchansky.

All correspondence concerning the Workshop should be addressed to the Secretaries of the Workshop:
Dr. Nikolai Nikitin - Sceintific secretary and
Mr. Georgii F. Chernoluzhskiy - Executive secretary of the Workshop,
Institute of Nuclear Physics, Moscow State University
119991 Moscow, Russia.